All the News

I’ve been remiss in posting here, but life has been…hectic. Our daughter is nine months old this week–she’s been out almost as long as she was in. She’s crawling and trying to walk. Also climbing the stairs, with help from her older brother. My little guy isn’t so little anymore. He recently turned three. He’s a quiet and gentle soul, but at home he loves to talk and sing. He’s got a huge vocabulary, even if he does think the street fair is a “festical.”

I’m winding down my second year as a PhD student, with candidacy on the horizon and dissertation work looming. My wife is finishing up her teaching school year and still plugging away on her doctorate as well, with her own candidacy exam and dissertation stuff in the works. So…we’re busy. 
But I was super excited today to get the mail and see my copy of Dads Behaving Dadly 2, which includes my essay about losing our first baby to a molar pregnancy. 

Most of my reading (and writing) these days involves theories of learning and conceptual frameworks for integrating technology in the classroom, but after reading the first few essays in this great book I think I will have to set aside the time to read it all this week. It’s great to see a book focused on reimagining what it means to “be a man” in modern society. 

Until next time…

Unleash Your Own Crankiness

