Eating Habits

I can’t pretend like the tragedy in Connecticut yesterday didn’t happen. It’s brutal, senseless, despicable. But right now my thoughts and emotions about it are too chaotic to offer any insight or commentary. Plus there are plenty of opinions being voiced, from knee jerk reactions to thoughtful analyses. I will at some point share my thoughts, once I process them a little more.

So what I offer instead, for now, is a little humor. Let’s try to be kinder to each other.

<;Things a 7-Month-Old Can Get Away With That a 35-Year-Old Can't

  • Eating dinner wearing just a diaper
  • Smearing food all over your face…and hands…and arms…and stomach…and legs…and the table…and your chair…
  • Pooping while you eat
  • Falling asleep the second you’re done eating

Believe me, I know this is true. I’ve tried all of these things. Nobody finds it cute anymore.

3 comments

  1. You forgot opening your mouth and barfing out food (with a boatload of saliva) if you don’t like it.

    1. I thought you could still get away with that at 35!

      Pardon the typos–I’m on my iPhone

  2. I just did the last one tonight. It was super cute, IMHO.

Unleash Your Own Crankiness

