The Thoughts of a Six Month Old

Note: this post is purely hypothetical. Although they are working on computers that can read minds, I don’t have access to this technology. Instead, I’ve transcribed what I imagine goes through my son’s mind.

Oh hey. Sitting up. I tried this yesterday. I’m really getting bett–how’d I end up down here on my side? Oh well. I keep forgetting I know how to scratch now. I’m scratching my belly! Man, that’s the stuff. Scratch scratch scratch.

You want me to do belly time, Dad? I guess you forgot that I know how to roll over. And…I’m on my back again. Ha ha, that’s funny.

Ooh, what’s that? My feet! I have feet. I’m grabbing my feet. Can’t. Quite. Get. Them. In. My. Mouth. Om nom nom nom. Guess I can!

Ok, tired now. I’m just going to rest my eyes for a–

4 comments

  1. You can’t post this under cranky dad blog. It’s too cute.

  2. Pretty funny! Is that all you got, though??

  3. OMG Adorable! 🙂

  4. […] November I posted what my son was thinking as he went about his daily business. Well, as he’s matured, so has his thought process. So […]

Unleash Your Own Crankiness

