Time to Vote

Tomorrow our son will witness his first presidential election. He won’t be voting– unless we can scare up a picture ID for him–but he is very excited to watch the process unfold.

Unlike some, I won’t try to tell you (or my son, when the time comes) who to vote for. What I will tell him is to research things for himself, search out viewpoints different from his own, evaluate what is most important to him–and then vote his conscience.

I’m telling you the same thing. Remember, if you don’t vote, you don’t get to complain about the results. Oh, and if you live in my area, don’t write me in for any local spots like prothonotary or constable. It makes me cranky when I lose.

Unleash Your Own Crankiness

