Happy Half Birthday

Tomorrow Wolfe turns six months. That’s right, it’s his half birthday!

One of the gifts we got back in April was a photo package with a local photographer. We (and by we, I mean my wife) picked a deal where we got newborn, six month, and one year old pics. So I’ll be spending part of my Saturday doing my favorite thing: trying to keep my son mellow and still long enough to get a couple of good shots of him.

Don’t get me wrong, I like having professionally done pictures of the little guy. It’s the process of getting them done that makes me cranky. Especially because, thanks to Anne Geddes, there’s always the need to strip the subject down to the skin for some artsy shot in a tea pot or trash can or something. That’s all well and good until it comes time for the parent shot…then it gets a little awkward.

I’m sure with our cute little guy we’ll get plenty of good pictures and it will be worth the hassle. It’s hard to stay cranky when he gives you that toothless little grin. So happy half birthday, and please hold still! I need to be home in time to change the clocks for the end of Daylight Savings.

Unleash Your Own Crankiness

